Spring Election Results

By: NBC 15
By: NBC 15

Five new faces will be on Madison's Common Council. Jed Sanborn defeated Lisa Subeck in district one. Lauren Cnare defeated Chad Scott in district three. Isadore Knox, Jr. defeated Sarah King in district 13. Larry Palm defeated Lori Nitzel in district 15. And district 11 Tim Gurber was elected in an uncontested race.

All four Progressive Dane candidates who were challenging for seats lost. However, three incumbent Progressive Dane candidates won reelection.

There will be one new face on the Madison School Board. Lawrie Kobza defeated incumbent Bill Clingan for seat six. Carol Carstensen won reelection over Lawrence Winkler.

Click on the link at the top of this page for complete election results.

NBC15 615 Forward Drive Madison, Wisconsin 53711 Business: 608-274-1515 Newsroom: 608-274-1500
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 1441722 - nbc15.com/a?a=1441722
Gray Television, Inc.