NBC15 WMTV | Madison, WI | News

Getting help enrolling in the Health Insurance Marketplace

Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2013 --- 7:45 p.m.

The new Health Insurance Marketplace opened on October 1. There are two ways to ask questions and sign up for coverage: by going to the website www.healthcare.gov or by calling 1-800-318-2596, to speak to a Marketplace representative.

Anyone who wants coverage to start January 1, 2014 needs to enroll before December 15.

But if you need more help with the process, there are community locations in Dane County where you can talk to a Certified Application Counselor.

The counselors will be at public library locations. Below is the November schedule.

Madison Libraries

Central Library
201 W. Mifflin St.
Monday, Nov. 4, 9:00 am to 12 noon

Pinney Branch
204 Cottage Grove Rd.
Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Lakeview Branch
2845 N. Sherman Ave.
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00p.m.

Goodman South Madison Branch Library
2222 S Park St
Wednesday, Nov. 15, 10:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m.

Sun Prairie Public Library
1350 Linnerud Drive
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 4:00-7:00 p.m.

Cross Plains Rosemary Garfoot Public Library
2107 Julius Street
Monday, Nov 11, 4:00 -7:00 p.m.

Mount Horeb Public Library
101 Permeter Road
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 11:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m.

DeForest Public Library
203 Library Street
Thursday, Nov. 12, 11:00 a.m. -2:00 p.m.

Deerfield Public Library
12 W. Nelson Street
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2:00-5:00 p.m.

Stoughton Public Library
304 S. Fourth Street
Tuesday, Nov 26, 4:00 -7:00 p.m.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
NBC15 615 Forward Drive Madison, Wisconsin 53711 Business: 608-274-1515 Newsroom: 608-274-1500
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 229794771