Three Badgers Named to All-Big Ten First Team

The Big Ten conference announced winners of postseason awards on Monday, and three Badgers were named to the All-Big Ten first team.

Wisconsin’s Jake McCabe, Michael Mersch and Mark Zengerle earned first-team honors.

Fellow Badgers Nic Kerdiles, Joel Rumpel and Frankie Simonelli were named to the all-conference second-team.

Simonelli also received one of six Big Ten Sportsmanship Awards.

The Badgers will compete in the Big Ten tournament this week in St. Paul, Minnesota. Wisconsin will enjoy a first round bye, and will play either Michigan or Penn State in the second round.

NBC15 615 Forward Drive Madison, Wisconsin 53711 Business: 608-274-1515 Newsroom: 608-274-1500
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 250682461 -
Gray Television, Inc.