McCarthy Finishes 2nd

Posted Thursday --- January 3, 2008 -- 6:51pm

NEW YORK (AP) -- New England's unbeaten season has produced another achievement. Bill Belichick is the AP 2007 NFL Coach of the Year.

The team's spy scandal in the first week of the season didn't stop 29 of 50 voters picking him for the honor. Belichick beat out Green Bay's Mike McCarthy, who received 15 votes for the 13-and-3 Packers.

Also receiving votes were Wade Phillips of Dallas, Jacksonville's Jack Del Rio, Tampa Bay's Jon Gruden and Tony Dungy of Indianapolis.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
NBC15 615 Forward Drive Madison, Wisconsin 53711 Business: 608-274-1515 Newsroom: 608-274-1500
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 13019587 -
Gray Television, Inc.