Great Dayne elected to NFF College Football Hall of Fame

One more great run for Ron Dayne!

Former UW tailback Ron Dayne was named Tuesday to the college football Hall of Fame on the first try.

Dayne, who won the 1999 Heisman while playing for the Badgers, is the 11th Wisconsin player or coach to be elected to the Hall of Fame.

Dayne is the NCAA's All-Time leading rusher, breaking the mark set by Ricky Williams of Texas only a year before Dayne eclipsed his total.

The NFF made that announcement today. Dayne was one of 12 players and 2 coaches elected to the Hall.

Already a member of the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame, Dayne won the 1999 Heisman Trophy and three times was a first team All American. He was the MVP in 3 bowl games and three times was the Big Ten rushing leader

NBC15 615 Forward Drive Madison, Wisconsin 53711 Business: 608-274-1515 Newsroom: 608-274-1500
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 206435161 -