Aaron Rodgers to be honored with 2014 Bart Starr Award

Posted Wednesday, January 15, 2014 --- 3:35 p.m.

From our news partner, WITI in Milwaukee:

GREEN BAY (WITI) — Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers will be honored with the 2014 Bart Starr Award. That was announced by Athletes in Action on Wednesday, January 15th.

The winner of the Bart Starr Award is voted on by NFL players and is named after Pro Football Hall of Famer Bart Starr. The award honors the player who best exemplifies Starr’s commitment to family, teammates and the community.

Past winners include Reggie White, Jason Witten, London Fletcher, Drew Brees, Kurt Warner, LaDainian Tomlinson and Mike Singletary.

Rodgers will be honored during the 27th annual NFL-sanctioned Super Bowl Breakfast, presented by Companies with a Mission, on Friday, January 31st.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
NBC15 615 Forward Drive Madison, Wisconsin 53711 Business: 608-274-1515 Newsroom: 608-274-1500
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 240346991 - nbc15.com/a?a=240346991
Gray Television, Inc.